Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association


2011 A team

A Team Practice Matches 2011

Date

 

 

 

Course

Result

Sunday 13th March

Cheshire

V

Cheshire Seniors

Wallasey G.C.

W 3/1

Sunday 20th March

Cheshire

V

Derbyshire Ladies

Prestbury G.C.

W 4/0

Sunday 27th March

Cheshire

V

Wilmslow Men

Wilmslow G.C.

W 7/1

Sunday 3rd April

Cheshire

V

Cheshire Union

Ringway G.C.

L 8/3 (photo)

 Saturday 14th May

Cheshire

V

Delamere Men

Delamere Forest G.C.

L

 

The County Team for 2011 announced at the County Championships as follows:-

Natalie Lowe (County Champion), Gemma Clews, Poppy Finlay, Claire Fry, Emma Goddard, Rachael Goodall, Bronte Law, Olivia Lowe, Cath Rawthore.

Reserves:- Abbie Cowlard, Charlotte Leathem, Gill Mellor.

 

 

County Match Week 2011

 

St Annes Old Links G.C. Lancashire

 

Date

 

 

 

Result

Monday 20th June

Cheshire

V

Northumberland

W6/3 (Full)

Tuesday 21st June

Cheshire

V

Yorkshire

L2/6 (Full)

Wednesday 22nd June

Cheshire

V

Lancashire

L2/6 (Full)

Thursday 23rd July

Cheshire

V

Cumbria

W7/1 (Full)

Friday 24th July

Cheshire

V

Durham

W 5/3 (Full)

Full Match Table (Click Here)

 

County

Match Points

 Game Points

Result

Lancashire

5

33.5

Winners

Yorkshire

4

31.5

2nd

Cheshire

3

24

3rd

Northumerland

2

18.5

4th

Durham

1

13.5

5th

Cumbria

0

14

6th

 

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scoring 1 for win, for halved matches, 0 for lost match

Winner: The County with the highest number of points are the Champions

In the event of a tie on points: the highest number of games won within the Matches decides The Winner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last updated:

Fri Oct 14 16:48:38 2011