Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association


2010 A team

A Team Practice Matches 2010

Date

 

 

 

Course

Result

Sunday 21st March

Cheshire

V

Derbyshire Ladies

Chesterfield G.C.

W3/

Sunday 28th March

Cheshire

V

Wilmslow Men

Wilmslow G.C.

W5/2

Sunday 1st April

Cheshire

V

Cheshire Senior Ladies

Ringway G.C.

 Cancelled

Sunday 4th April

Cheshire

V

Cheshire Union

Delamere Forest G.C.

 L3/8

 Saturday 8th May

Cheshire

V

Delamere Men

Delamere Forest G.C.

W9/1

 

The County Team for 2010: Champion:- K Whitmore, J Bell, O Briggs, E Goddard, R Goodall, B Law, N Lowe, C Rawthore, C Wild

Non-Travelling Reserves:- G Brown, G Clews, C Fry

Kate Whitmore had to withdraw through injury. Gemma Clews travelled to Carlisle with the team

 

 

County Match Week 2010

 

Carlisle G.C. Cumbria

 

Date

 

 

 

Result

Monday 28th June

Cheshire

V

Durham

W6/3

Tuesday 29th June

Cheshire

V

Lancashire

L5/4

Wednesday 30th June

Cheshire

V

Cumbria

W8/1

Thursday 1st July

Cheshire

V

Northumberland

W8/1

Friday 2nd July

Cheshire

V

Yorkshire

L6/3

Full Match Reports (Click here)

 

County

Match Points

 Game Points

Result

YORKSHIRE

5

32

Winners

LANCASHIRE

4

31

2nd

CHESHIRE

3

29

3rd

CUMBRIA

1

13

4th

NORTHUMBERLAND

1

12

5th

DURHAM

0

16

6th

 

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scoring 1 for win, for halved matches, 0 for lost match

Winner: The County with the highest number of points are the Champions

In the event of a tie on points: the highest number of games won within the Matches decides The Winner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last updated:

Mon Jul 5 17:10:22 2010