Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association

Roll of Honour 2014


County Championship held at Wilmslow G.C.
(by kind courtesy)

County Champion: E Goddard (Royal Liverpool G.C.)
Runner-up, Gladys Dobell Trophy: Bel Wardle (Prestbury G.C)

Sir William Bailey Cup Winner: C Rawthore (Sale G.C)
Runner-up: B Jamieson (Heswall.G.C.)

Doris Brown Trophy: P Finlay (Vicars Cross G.C.)
Millennium Trophy: P Finlay  (Vicars Cross G.C.)
Intermediate Champion: P Finlay (Vicars Cross G.C.)
Handicap Prize: H Li (Prestbury GC)



 Doris Chambers Salver held at Bromborough G.C.

Winner: D Peake (Wychwood Park G.C.)        

Best Gross: J Burke (Sandiway G.C.)

Westminster Shield (Silver Division) held at Astbury G.C.

Winners of the Shield: Bromborough G.C. 
C Berry, M Nelson, J McGowan & D Skelland


Westminster Shield (Bronze Division) held at Astbury G.C.

Winners of the Shield: Bramhall G C 
D Symmons, C Eadsforth, P Marriot & L Simpson

 County Quad Am held at Lymm G.C.

Winners: H Mackey (Aldersey Green) S Maguire (Eastham Lodge) S Golbourne (Aldersey Green) & L Ruscoe (Vicars Cross) 

Individual Stableford Stableford - Held at Warrington G.C.

Winner: S Kurton (Hale G.C.)

Margaret Sangster Salver held at Sandiway G.C.

Winner: L Ruscoe (Vicars Cross G.C.)

Best Gross: G Mellor (Presbury G.C.)

Centenary Rosebowl 3-ball Team Event held at Chester G.C.

Holder Centenary Rosebowl: Vale Royal Abbey G.C.
S Bradbury, S Goddard & P Badger

Doris Chambers Cup held at Delamere Forest G.C.

Holders: Sale G.C. 


S Barrett & S Casey 


Runners-up, Mary Owen Salver: Sandiway.G.C.


D Burchall & A O'Niel

County Greensome Stableford held at Withington G.C.

Cancelled due to lack of Entrants  

Junior Girls Championship held at Vicars Cross G.C.

Championship Trophy: I Wardle (Prestbury G.C.)
Under 16 Winner:  I Wardle (Prestbury G.C.)

Under 14 Winner: L Jamieson (Heswall G.C.)

Handicap Trophy: L McLoughlan (Bromborough G.C.)


Mixed Team Event held at Eastham Lodge G.C.


Winners: L McLoughlan, J McLoughlan & M McLoughlan (Bromborough G.C.)



Stella Watson Trophy held at Ashton-on-Mersey G.C.


Winner Nett: R Moores (Warrington G.C.)

Junior Spring Meeting held at Alderley Edge G.C.

Winner Mrs D Turner Trophy: R Saboonpaz (Vicars Cross G.C.)

Wheatsheaf Competition held at Antrobus G.C.

Winners: K Lancaster & A White (Delamere G. Forest G.C.)










Last updated: Fri Nov 7 16:01:44 2014