Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association

Roll of Honour 2012

County Championship held at Heswall G.C.
(by kind courtesy)

County Champion: N Lowe (Styal G.C.)
Runner-up, Gladys Dobell Trophy: G. Clews (Delamere Forest G.C)

Sir William Bailey Cup Winner: C Rawthore (Sale G.C)
Runner-up: J Bell (Royal Liverpool L.G.C.)

Doris Brown Trophy: G Clews (Delamere Forest G.C.)
Millennium Trophy: E Goddard (Royal Liverpool G.C.)
Intermediate Champion: E Goddard (Royal Liverpool G.C.)

Comboy Scratch Trophy held at Bromborough G.C.


Runner-up, Hamer Salver:



Doris Chambers Salver held at Wallasey G.C.

Winner: G Mellor (Prestbury G.C.)        

Best Gross: C Berry (Bromborough G.C.)

Westminster Shield (Bronze Division) held at Runcorn G.C.

No Result

County Quad Am held at Vale Royal Abbey  G.C.

Winners: G Stockton,J Hart, A Unsworth & M Stacey (Warrington G.C.)

Westminster Shield Silver Division held at Tytherington G.C.

Winners of the Shield: Tytherington G.C. 
K Mortimer, C Ryder,P Clark & R Turner

Fourball BB Stableford - Bronze Division at Helsby G.C.

Winners: P Higham & J Middleton (Wilmslow G.C.)

Margaret Sangster Salver held at Chorlton-cum-Hardy G.C.

Winner: W Heath (Hale G.C.)

Best Gross: C Marron (Bromborough

Centenary Rosebowl 3-ball Team Event held at Dunham Forest G.C.

Holder Centenary Rosebowl: Warrington G.C.
S Loy, L Faulkner & J Hart

Doris Chambers Cup held at Delamere Forest G.C.

Holders: Portal G.C. 

L Johnson & N Cauwells-Wigan 


Runners-up, Mary Owen Salver: Vale Royal Abbey.G.C.

S Healey & S Goddard

County Greensome Stableford held at Eastham Lodge G.C.

Winners: S Loy & L Faulkner (Warrington G.C.)

Junior Girls Championship held at Sandiway G.C.

Championship Trophy: C Leathem (Styal G.C.)
Under 16 Winner:  R Moores (Vale Royal Abbey G.C.)

Under 14 Winner: H Li (Tytherington G.C.)

Handicap Trophy: S Jamieson (Heswall G.C.)



Mixed Team Event held at Sale G.C.


Winners: I Wardle & P Wardle (Prestbury G.C.)



Stella Watson Trophy held at Knutsford G.C.

Best Gross: H Li (TytheringtonG.C.)

Winner Nett: A Goodier (Sandiway G.C.)

Junior Spring Meeting held at Sale G.C.

Winner Mrs D Turner Trophy: R Saboonpaz (Vicars Cross G.C.)

Wheatsheaf Competition held at Davenport G.C.

Winners: E Spencer & M Spencer (Bramhall G.C.)










Last updated: Sat Jan 12 16:03:42 2013