Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association

Roll of Honour 2010

County Championship held at Delamere Forest G.C.
(by kind courtesy)

County Champion: K. Whitmore (Mere G.C.)
Runner-up, Gladys Dobell Trophy: J. Bell (Royal Liverpool L.G.C)

Sir William Bailey Cup Winner: O. Briggs (Delamere Forest G.C)
Runner-up: C. Fry (Royal Liverpool L.G.C.)

Doris Brown Trophy: K Whitmore (Mere G.C.)
Millennium Trophy:
N. Lowe (Prestbury G.C.)
Intermediate Champion:
K Whitmore (Mere G.C.)

Doris Chambers Salver held at Prestbury G.C.

Winner: T. Berry (Bromborough G.C.)                                      

Best Gross: C. Marron (Bromborough G.C.)

Comboy Scratch Trophy

No Competition

Westminster Shield (Bronze Division) held at Vicars Cross G.C.

Winners of the Shield: Bramhall G.C.
J. Carter, K. Taylor, A. Green & S. Lloyd

County Quad Am held at Wychwood Park G.C.

Winners: T. Fieldon, C. Veitch, W. Heath & P. Shenton (Hale G.C.)

Westminster Shield Silver Division held at Astbury G.C.

Winners of the Shield: Sale G.C.
H. Tarleton, M Forster, J. Kehoe & J. Mathews

Greensome Stableford - Bronze Division at Chester G.C.

Winners: S. Richardson & A. Illingworth (Heyrose G.C.)

Margaret Sangster Salver held at Portal Premier G.C.

Winner: R. Lilley (Portal Premier G.C.)

Best Gross: H. Davies (Bramhall G.C.)

Centenary Rosebowl 3-ball Team Event held at Ringway G.C.

Holder Centenary Rosebowl: Ringway G.C.
A. Grant, J. Conroy & I. Parry

Doris Chambers Cup held at Delamere Forest G.C.

Holders: Warrington G.C.  D. Campbell & A. Smith

Runners-up, Mary Owen Salver: Tytherington G.C.  C. Ryder & G. Singh

County Greensome Stableford held at Eaton G.C.

Winners: H. Stanton & A. Oultam (Frodsham G.C.)

Junior Girls Championship held at Wirral Ladies G.C.

Winner: G. Clews (Ashton-on-Mersey G.C.)
Under 16 Winner:  G. Clews (Ashton-on-Mersey G.C.)

Under 14 Winner: E. McClintock (Crewe G.C.)



Mixed Team Event held at Hazel Grove G.C.


Winners: L. Littler, J. Edgar & K. Finner (Alder Root G.C.)



Stella Watson Trophy held at Upton by Chester G.C.

Best Gross: G. Clews (Ashton-on-Mersey G.C.)

Winner Nett: H. Li (Tytherington G.C.)

Spring Meeting held at Peover G.C.

Winner: H. Li (Styal G.C.)

Winner 9 Holes: L. Jamieson (Heswall G.C.)

Wheatsheaf Competition held at Bramall Park G.C.

Winners: R. Woods & C. Marron (Bromborough G.C.)










Last updated: Wed Nov 10 22:53:54 2010