Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association

Roll of Honour 2009

County Championship held at Royal Liverpool L.G.C.
(by kind courtesy)

County Champion: Kate Whitmore (Sandiway G.C.)
Runner-up, Gladys Dobell Trophy: Natalie Lowe (Prestbury G.C)

Sir William Bailey Cup winner: O. Briggs (Delamere Forest G.C)
Runner-up: J. Bell (Royal Liverpool L.G.C.)

Doris Brown Trophy: B. Law (Bramhall G.C.)
Millennium Trophy:
R. Goodall (Heswall G.C.)
Intermediate Champion:
R. Goodall (Heswall G.C.)

Doris Chambers Salver held at Sale G.C.

Winner: S. Wilson (Sandiway G.C.)
Runner-up: S. Funnell  (Tytherington G.C.)                                     

Best Gross: Barabara Laird (Sandiway G.C.)

Comboy Scratch Trophy


Westminster Shield (Bronze Division) held at Vicars Cross G.C.

Winners of the Shield: Eastham Lodge G.C.
J Hastewell, D Davies, K Woollen &
S Mealing

County Quad Am held at Bromborough G.C.

Winners: F Goddard, D Campbell, A Smith, & J Baldwin (Warrington G.C.)
Runners-up: A White, C Orchards, S Goddard & A Broadhurst (Vale Royal G.C.)

Westminster Shield Silver Division held at Disley G.C.

Winners of the Shield: Sandiway G.C.
C. Mitchell, J Peters,
S Wilson, & M Seddon

Best Gross: C. Mitchell (Sandiway G.C.)

Greensome Stableford - Bronze Division at Styal G.C.

Winners: A Eccles (Knutsford G.C.) & H Skelton (Wilmslow G.C.)

Margaret Sangster Salver held at Wallasey G.C.

Winner: L. Foster (Bramhall G.C.)

Best Gross: J. Roper (Portal G.C.)

Centenary Rosebowl 3-ball Team Event held at Caldy G.C.

Holder Centenary Rosebowl: Royal Liverpool L.G.C.
J. Tuomey, S. Hart & A Saunders

Doris Chambers Cup held at Delamere Forest G.C.

Holders: High Legh G.C.  H Jarvis & V Gent
Runners-up, Mary Owen Salver: Astbury G.C. L Burrows & S Bentley


County Greensome Stableford held at Lymm G.C.

Winners: T Sant & S Evans (Portal G.C.)

Junior Girls Championship held at Chorlton-cum-Hardy G.C.

Winner: B. Law (Bramhall G.C.)
Runner-up: G. Clews (Ashton-on-Mersey G.C.)


Mixed Team Event held at Runcorn G.C.


Winners: F. Statham (Helsby G.C.) M. Statham & I Sleigh (Warrington G.C.)



Stella Watson Trophy held at Heaton Moor G.C.

Winner: R Saboonpaz (Vicars Cross G.C.)
Runner-up: R. Moores (Sandiway G.C.)

Best Gross (converted): B Law (Bramhall G.C.)

Mid Season Stableford held at Congleton G.C.

Winner: F Logan (Delamere Forest G.C.)
Runner-up: C Bedford (Davenport G.C.)

Best Gross: J Evans (Bramhall G.C.)

Wheatsheaf Competition held at Withington G.C.

Winners: G Bohayczuk & S Wilson
Runners-up: E. Graham & K Graham










Last updated: Wed Nov 10 19:05:28 2010