Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association

Roll of Honour 2008

County Championship held at Sandiway G.C.
(by kind courtesy)

County Champion: Rachael Goodall (Heswall G.C.)
Runner-up, Gladys Dobell Trophy: Natalie Lowe (Prestbury G.C)

Sir William Bailey Cup winner: C Rawthorne (Sale G.C)
Runner-up: Laura Thomas (Didsbury G.C.)

Doris Brown Trophy: Kate Whitmore (Sandiway G.C.)
Millennium Trophy:
Kate Whitmore (Sandiway G.C.)
Intermediate Champion:
Kate Whitmore (Sandiway G.C.)

Doris Chambers Salver held at Wilmslow G.C.

Winner: Rosemary Lilley (Portal Premier G.C.)
Runner-up: Chris Mitchell (Sandiway G.C.)
Third: Beryl Page (Wilmslow G.C.)
Best Gross: Gina Brown (Mere G.C.)

Comboy Scratch Trophy


Westminster Shield (Bronze Division) held at Wirral Ladies G.C.

Winners of the Shield: Eastham Lodge G.C.

County Quad Am held at Vale Royal Abbey G.C.

Winners: C Williams (Mere G.C.) V Scott (Mere G.C.) S Tarne (Gatley G.C.) & J Lanni (Sandiway G.C.)
Runners-up: C Daniel, J Sellors, D Wilson & L Field (Chorlton-cum-Hardy G.C.)

Westminster Shield Silver Division held at Helsby G.C.

Winners of the Shield: Sandiway G.C.
Best Gross: L Foster (Bramhall G.C.)

Summer Meeting - Bronze Division


Margaret Sangster Salver held at Davenport G.C.

Winner: S Dale (Withington C.C.)

Best Gross: Natalie Lowe (Prestbury C.C.)

Autumn Bronze Meeting


Centenary Rosebowl 3-ball Team Event held at Bramhall G.C.

Holder Centenary Rosebowl: Bramhall Golf Club
C McGeorge, Lynn Redfern & D Stubbs

Doris Chambers Cup held at Delamere Forest G.C.

Holders: Runcorn G.C.  J Fish & C Norbury 
Runners-up, Mary Owen Salver: Dunham Forest G.C. C Barker & J Blakey  


County Greensome Stableford held at Upton by Chester G.C.

Winners: L Lanceley A Findlay (Caldy G.C.)

Junior Girls Championship held at Disley G.C.

Winner: Charlotte Wild (Mere G.C.)
Runner-up: Bronte Law (Bramhall G.C.)


Centenary Family Team Event held at Cheadle G.C.


Winner: Erin Kirby (Caldy G.C.) Sean Kirby & George Kirby



Stella Watson Trophy held at Alderley Edge G.C.

Winner: Zoe Evans (Bramhall G.C.)
Runner-up: Emma Graham (Marple G.C.)
Best Gross (converted): Jade Evans (Bramhall G.C.)

Mid Season Stableford held at Bidston G.C.

Winner: Emma Graham (Marple G.C.)
Runner-up: Georgina Sudderick (Royal Liverpool Ladies G.C.)
Best Gross: Jade Evans (Bramhall G.C.)

Wheatsheaf Competition held at Marple G.C.

Winners: Lindsay Laird ( Sandiway G.C.) & Isabelle Slater
Runners-up: Jenny Kemble (Birchwood G.C.) & Mavis Kemble










Last updated: Tue Jan 27 21:36:11 2009