Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association

Roll of Honour 2006

County Championship held at Ringway G.C.
(by kind courtesy)

County Champion: Miss Natasha Podmore (Delamere Forest G.C.)
Runner-up, Gladys Dobell Trophy: Miss Olivia Briggs (Delamere Forest G.C)

Sir William Bailey Cup winner: Miss Emma McBride (Upton by Chester G.C)
Runner-up: Miss Kamilla Lawton (Prestbury G.C.)

Doris Brown Trophy: Miss Olivia Briggs (Delamere Forest G.C.)
Millennium Trophy:
Intermediate Champion:

Doris Chambers Silver Salver held at Chester Curzon Park G.C.

Winner: Mrs J. Carter (Frodsham G.C.)
Runner-up: Mrs N. Cowley (Heywood G.C.)
Third: Mrs D. Howells (Astbury  G.C.)
Best Gross: Miss L. Jones (Royal Liverpool Ladies G.C.)

Comboy Scratch Trophy held at Bromborough G.C.

Winner: Mrs Caroline Marron  (Bromborough G.C.)
Runner-up, Hammer Salver: Mrs Sue Dye (Delamere Forest G.C.)

Westminster Shield (Bronze Division) held at Chorlton-cum-Hardy G.C.

Winners of the Shield: High Legh Park G.C.

County Quad Am held at Tytherington G. & C.C.

Winners: L. Burrows (Astbury G.C.), M. Pinfold, M. Farrow & S. Funnell (Tytherington G.C.)
Runners-up: Mrs P. Clegg, Mrs E. Halle, Mrs C. Harper & Mrs C. Hart (Wilmslow G.C.)

Westminster Shield Silver Division held at Sale G.C.

Winners of the Shield: Sandiway G.C.
Best Gross: Mrs Caroline Marron (Bromborough G.C.)

Summer Meeting - Bronze Division held at Hale G.C.

Winner: Mrs S. Wilkinson (Knutsford G.C.)

Margaret Sangster Salver held at Frodsham  G.C.

Winner: Mrs Monica Pinfold (Tytherington G. & C.C.)
Runner-up: Ms Kim Jackson (Tytherington G. & C.C.)
Best Gross: Miss Charlotte Wild (Mere G. & C.C.)

Autumn Bronze Meeting held at Vale Royal Abbey G.C.

Winner, Merle Birkhead Trophy: Mrs A. Hunter (Stockport G.C.)

County 3-ball Team Event held at Vicars Cross G.C.

Winners: J. Lewis, J. Dixon & C. Lees (High Legh Park G.C.)
Runners-up: S. Bury, S. Levell & M. Pinfold (Tytherington G.C.)

Doris Chambers Cup held at Delamere Forest G.C.

Winners: Mrs C. Marron & Mrs E. Robb (Bromborough G.C.) 
Runners-up: Mrs S. Dye & Mrs J. Hesketh (Delamere Forest G.C.)

Foursomes Stableford: Winners: Miss P. Ross & Miss C. Day (Pryors Hayes G.C.)

County Greensomes Stableford held at Hazel Grove G.C.

Winners: Mrs J. Wickenden & Mrs B. Gent (Stockport G.C.)

Junior Girls Championship held at Helsby G.C.

Winner: Miss Laura Jones (Royal Liverpool Ladies G.C.)
Runner-up: Miss Clare Fry (Royal Liverpool Ladies G.C.)

Stella Watson Trophy held at Pryors Heyes G.C.

Winner: Miss Noosheen Saboonpaz (Vicars Cross G.C.)
Runner-up: Miss Jordan Whalley (Didsbury  G.C.)
Best Gross: Miss Jade Evans (Styal G.C.)

Wheatsheaf Competition held at Eastham Lodge G.C.

Winners: Mrs S. Corkhill & Miss Freya Rowlands (Wallasey G.C.)
Runners-up: Mrs B. Page & Miss Manon Brilliant (Wilmslow G.C.)

Last updated: Sun Dec 10 20:02:56 2006